**RESCHEDULED**
AMA/Honda Cross-Florida National Adventure Ride
New Date: November 7 & 8, 2020

Forest Clean-Up Seoptember 2020

Author   Comment  
CaptD

I Like To Ride Nekkid!
Reply with quote  #1 
I come from the dirt/off road side of motorcycles and don't know much about street bikes and nothing about the Ural. I'm still doing fine on two wheels but someday may want/need to go to three wheels. Don't care for the Can Am Spyder as its to "Harley Crowd" for me but these Urals have me interested. Seen a few pics but have never seen one up close. So I would like some schoolin' from our new Ural riding members. Is the Ural a Russian trike with a BMW engine? Is it old tech or new tech made to look old? Carb or EFI? And what brand of carb/EFI? 5 speed? What sized engine? Top speed? I assume electric start. Reliable? Never seen any Asian versions of the Ural so is there any type of competition? Sorry for all the questions but I'm a noob just like you were once. Capt D.

BONGO!
Reply with quote  #2 

I am a newbie to Urals as well....simply put...they are just different in a good way. Not fast, gearbox that clunks, very simple & just fun to ride.
Check out Sovietsteeds.com or Russian Iron....Google will keep you busy for hours.
I have a 2004 Patrol , everyone says buy 2007 & newer....the older bikes had some issues. I just had a urge for a Ural & there was one on Craigslist close to me at a reasonable $....so I bought it.
Cheers

KTM 300XC, KTM 1190R, 1988 KTM 350, Sherco 3.0 Trials, 79 Husky 390WR, Honda XR650R, Honda Grom, Apollo Pitbike,   Tony Shifter Kart .TEAM WANKER...Only Pussy's die of natural causes! Member of the Solo Mile High Club! Check out Team Wanker on Facebook!
Leftka

Muffler Bearing Tech Day
Coming Soon!
Reply with quote  #3