Rocky Mountain ATV/MC
forum logo

A Southern Tradition Since 1996!

Upcoming Events

Devil's Creek Dual Sport, Feb 28, 29, March 3 2020. Sold Out in 11 Hours!

Cross-Florida AMA National Adventure Ride April 4 & 5, 2020

Forest Clean-Up August 2020
Gobbler November 2020

Author   Comment  
swampy

Reply with quote  #1 

Rock Creek OHV Trail

Length: 4.7 miles

SUITABLE FOR - Motorcycles, mountain bicycles, and ATV's

This is a loop trail that offers a challenging riding experience through scenic terrain.

Tatum Lead OHV Trail

Length: 5.5 miles

SUITABLE FOR - Four-wheel drive vehicles, motorbikes, ATVs, and mountain bicycles.

The trail ends at private property. Do not ride beyond the end of the trail.

http://www.fs.fed.us/conf/rec/ohv/index.htm

Post your pictures and reviews here!

Got Mud?
Reply with quote  #2 
The Disclaimer:
I am a dual sport noob, and this was my first visit to Rock Creek. I was on a KTM Adventure 640 with a full tank of gas (heavy!). I ride conservatively, especially when alone as I was today.

The Map:

Getting There:
The directions posted on the website are not entirely clear, and the FS roads did not appear in my slightly older Garmin software or in my Georgia Gazetter. The road listed below as FS 3 will appear as Peeple's Lake Road in Google Earth and elsewhere. I could not find any maps that showed the existance of the FS 3A shown below. From the Old Federal Road/Peeple's Lake Road intersection to the OHV parking lot, it is approximately 5 miles of gravel FS road with some narrow sections and a lot of humps, so be careful if you're pulling a trailer and always watch out for traffic from the opposite direction.

The Trail: