Upcoming Events

25th Devil's Creek 2021: March 5, 6 & 7 2021

**RESCHEDULED**
AMA/Honda Cross-Florida National Adventure Ride
New Date: November 7 & 8, 2020

Forest Clean-Up Seoptember 2020

Author   Comment   Page 2 of 2      Prev   1   2
mr_guns

Brought To You By Tom's Yaller Snap-Off Foot Pegs!
Reply with quote  #16 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeknow
I went with the Rockgarden Flak jacket.

Great choice I've been using the Rockgarden for a few years and love it!

I Just Got A Letter From AARP....
Reply with quote  #17 
You are welcome on the advice.

Now when I can I expect by "advice" check? 

Check is in the mail, Wing!

TEAM DUMB-ASS [member#001]
TEAM SMART-ASS

A good rider has balance, judgment, and timing.......so does a good wife.

Randy and Robin West

Growing Bolder not Older

'03 GL 1800
'01 DRZ 400

I like slow walks on the beach & poking at dead things with a stick.
EbarDP48

Reply with quote  #18 
I happen to use a compression suit made by SixOneSix.
I'm not pushing one brand over the other, but I will give my experience.
While in Utah two years ago, I rode with my first gear jacket which had lots of protection, but got hot as the temps climbed throuout the day. I had to take the jacket off as the ride progressed leaving me without protection.
One of my first purchases when I returned was my compression suit and an enduro style jacket that could be worn over the suit. I also made sure that one of the features I looked for in the jacket was the ability to take it off and turn fold itself up into a storage pack that could be worn like a fanny pack and still be protected by the compression suit.
I have really enjoyed this flexability during rides.
My .02
Bert

Here are a couple options.. I like mine becasue it is white and made of a net like mesh material that still allows lots of air while riding. Mine also has a zip off back protector that I remove when I plan on using a backpack.